Mabuhay to Mutya ng Pilipinas!!


Posted on : 30-07-2009 | By : | In : ravishing AURORA

In keeping with what’s in and what’s hot…i’m going to keep my best foot forward in giving you an update on what could be a milestone for the Province of Aurora….its not everyday where you are given an opportunity to experience once in a lifetime event like hosting a beauty tilt yey…we are a bunch of pageant crazy people…yes just like any other places in the Philippines where we are bombarded with a lot of beauty contest from a small sitio to a spectacular worldwide event like Ms U…we’re ohh soo over to the max obsessed with three Bs…boxing…basketball and beauty pageant.

This marks the third year in a row now that Mutya ng Pilipinas is being held in a prime eco-tourism destination. In 2007, the contest was held at the Subic Bay Freeport Zone. Last year, the pageant was held in Puerto Princesa, the capital of Palawan.

In with its aim to promote beauty tourism, Mutya ng Pilipinas brings this year’s pageant to the historic province of Aurora. The national beauty contest crowns its new titleholders on Aug. 9, 2009.

The 38 official candidates of Mutya ng Pilipinas were presented to the media this morning at the Edsa Shangri-la. This is the 41st year of the event. The candidates are:

Athena Mae D. Imperial, Aurora
Therese Anne Francesca Meelhelb, Northern California
Dominique Lagrimas, Camarines Sur
Disayrey Sayat, Batangas City
Ma. Katrina Lopez, Quezon City
Mary Grace Morala, Cotabato City
Melissa Paula Travora, Davao del Sur
Jennielyn Natividad, Quezon City
Jelyssa Madrid, Canada-Vancouver
Ana Baladad, Texas
Lovett Keziah Avenido, Cebu
Mae Lanie Chan, Manila
Jo Ann Peria, Palawan
Agnes Santiago, Pangasinan
Roselynn Solis, Tarlac
Lenny Gamboa, Pampanga
Abigaile Fausto, Navotas
Sheryl Rose Guerrero, Aurora
May Ann Buenaventura, Taytay
Christina McGarry, Midwest-USA
Karen Nacario, Cebu
Rene McHugh, East Coast-USA
Dianne de Vera, Romblon
Samantha East, Canada
Consolacion Timbol, Tarlac
Jacqueline Schubert
Jenn-roe Gubat, Bulacan
Jane Banares, Legazpi City
Nadine Karla de Roxas, Tagaytay City
Zsaharah Nor Mantawil, Davao
Marie Loraine de Guzman, Makati
Darlene Dina, Batangas
Deborah Humpfner, Germany
Hannah Pichay, Singapore
Pearlyn Hortelano, Cebu City
Nadine Halvorsen, Norway.

The list was from Manila Bulletin news. There were only 36 names on the list. There are two candidates from Aurora, Sheryl Rose Guerrero from Baler and Athena Mae D. Imperial from the town of Casiguran.

candidate #1 athena imperial
Athena Mae D. Imperial


Sheryl Rose C. Guerrero

she2 guerero

It was earlier reported that a sabutan gown design competition was held coinciding the media presentation, and Sheryl Rose Guerrero of Aurora won the award however there was a news feed from batang baler that Sheshe Guerrero won the Aurora Beauty Award instead…it’s just a coincidence that she got that special award.

thanks to batangbaler,, manila bulletin, opmb worldwide.

Comments (13)

she is so beautiful for me??pls invite me

athena imperial is very beautiful????pls invite me taga baler po aq im 13 yrs old

Lovely to see such a wonderful site. Thank you

Thanks for a lovely site, I am very impressed :-)

I really enjoy looking through your website

U’ve got good pics, the site could use a tiny bit of work (no offense) its still awesome

I dont even remember how i reached your site but it doesnt matter, cause i’m so happy i found it, it really made me think, keep up the good work

I’d just like to thank you for taking the time to create this internet website. It has been extremely helpful

thank you sooo much

best site of its kind :-)

I like your website ,and like to communicate with everyone on this issue!

thanks tip :)

thank you click :)

Write a comment