Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Cut RP into 4 super mega regions? Angara says 'No!'

from Journal Online: Cut RP into 4 super mega regions? Angara says ‘No!’

BALER, Aurora — Sen. Edgardo Angara opposes the plan of President Macapagal-Arroyo to divide the country into four super mega regions, saying it should be carefully studied by the government.Angara told People’s Journal that the President may be ill-advised in pushing for the mega region concept since the areas that would be lumped together may not have common traditions, mores and cultures.

These are North Luzon covering Regions 1, 2 and the Cordillera Administrative Region, Nueva Ecija and Aurora; Metro Luzon (Regions 3, 4A and the National Capital Region); Central Philippines (Regions 4-B,5 to 8) and Mindanao (Regions 9 to 13 and the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao). Angara’s home province of Aurora will be integrated in North Luzon which will be primed into an agribusiness quadrangle.

Read the complete news 

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Related posts:

  1. More Flood News
  2. 17 Central Luzon villages 'high-risk' to landslaides. Nine in Aurora
  3. In the News
  4. Aurora closes info gap
  5. Bring IT to rural areas — Angara
This entry was posted in Aurora, Baler, News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cut RP into 4 super mega regions? Angara says 'No!'

  1. JDLC says:

    megaregions will definitely increase the number of beurocrats, and corrupt officials. what we need is to increase the income of provinces and towns( ( say more tax gowing to the privince instead of going to BIR). they will be more independent from congressmen and the president.

    megaregions? it is just a prelude to federalism in conjunction with parliamentary form of government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>